Phoenix DUI Attorney for Misdemeanor and Felony Charges
We are known for our results in court.
Arizona lawmakers take drunk driving laws seriously, and have continued to increase the punishments for various levels of DUI. With updated laws in 2007, extreme and super extreme DUI penalties can now apply to drivers who are alleged to have been operating a vehicle with higher levels of blood alcohol concentration (BAC). When facing a DUI charge, having a defense attorney that knows the system and how to fight back is the most significant factor in the final outcome of your case. Roughly 93% of people in Arizona charged with DUI plead guilty and are convicted.
Are you one of those people that are interested in defending against your charges? The attorney you select to fight for you can be the most important decision you have made in your life, particularly if you are facing felony DUI charges, or are accused of having caused a serious injury accident or death due to drunk driving. Our Phoenix DUI lawyer at the Wallin Law Firm aggressively investigates every detail of your case, from the initial police stop to the actual arrest and testing. We have helped thousands of people in DUI cases, and are we have been astounded at the many errors in testing, the arrest, or in police procedure that we have found. Don't take chances. Call us today.
Our Areas of Practice: DUI Defense Law Firm in Phoenix, AZ
An extreme DUI conviction is a serious matter, and can change your life. If you measured at .15 to .19 BAC when tested, you have the possibility of facing 6 months in jail, paying up to $2,500 in fines, and a license suspension for 1 year, among other consequences. Find out more.
Super Extreme DUI
The law in Arizona allows for heavier penalties to be imposed for those who are accused of driving with a BAC of .20 or higher. There is a minimum of 45 days in jail as part of the penalty; this period of incarceration cannot be reduced by the judge. You should get legal representation immediately if you are facing this serious felony charge.
Any person found to be under the influence of alcohol while operating a car or other vehicle and under 21 years of age will be facing serious consequences. The "zero tolerance" policy of the state government allows for heavy penalties for any driver under 21 that registers at .01 BAC, even if there was no sign of impaired driving. Find out more.
When an individual holding a commercial driver's license is accused of being over the legal limit of .04 BAC, that person can face extremely serious consequences. Not only will there be legal repercussions, but there will be no possibility of continuing to make a living as a driver. You need to know how to take action and fight back, and fast. Read more.
DUI With Injury
If an injury accident takes place, and one of the drivers involved is believed to have been operating a vehicle while above the legal limit, it is usually assumed that this is the driver responsible for the accident. There may be little other investigation into the accident. You could have options to fight back against this serious felony charge, but action should be taken by your attorney on an immediate basis. The penalties imposed could include up to 18 years in state prison. Read more.
A vehicle accident that has led to a fatal injury is a terrible and frightening situation. If one driver in the accident is believed to have been driving drunk, the situation is extremely dangerous legally. Vehicular manslaughter is a felony offense with a long prison term as a possibility. You need to know what to do if you are facing this serious felony charge. Find out more.
Multiple DUI Charges
Arizona lawmakers have enhanced the penalties for those who have several DUI convictions. A second DUI will mean a longer term in jail, higher fines, and a long license suspension. A third DUI is usually charged as aggravated DUI - a felony. A felony conviction is a life-changing event. Get help as fast as possible from the best Phoenix DUI lawyer you can find as fast as possible.
If you are accused of DUI, there are two aspects to your case. The criminal charges are dealt with in criminal court, while your driver's license suspension or revocation is addressed by the MVD. You can request an MVD hearing to contest the suspension or revocation of your license, but it must be done within a few days. Find out the details.
Common DUI Penalties
The penalties for DUI vary based upon the level of the offense. A first time DUI will have fewer days in jail, but is still extremely serious. The level of alcohol found in your blood will also be a factor in the level of charges you face. Get information about the penalties for the various levels of DUI charges in Arizona by reading more.
Field Sobriety Tests
Many people do not realize that they are not legally obligated to perform field sobriety tests. Even at the best of times, these tests can be difficult to perform. Once you "fail," law enforcement has probable cause to arrest you. Find out what can be done about FST evidence and defending against a DUI charge.
Breath & Blood Tests
There is no test that is 100% accurate, and breath and blood tests are no exception. It is an urgent issue to have a full case review to determine if errors were made in testing, as this could be a big factor in the final outcome of a DUI charge. Read more.
Find out more about your rights and how you can possibly win an acquittal or reduction of charges in your DUI case. You have the right to refute the charges against you and force prosecutors to prove their case. Let us help you do so by contacting our office for a free initial consultation or use our online form.
Contact our Phoenix DUI lawyer from the Wallin Law Firm for professional DUI defense. We have more than 25 years of experience and an impressive
record of success.